School Dates & Times

Please select a term to view dates:

Term Dates
Autumn Term Spring Term Summer Term Term Dates Overview
AUTUMN TERM   2019     (More information to follow)
Wk 1A   HUMILITY
Tue 03/09/19 Staff Training Day - No students in school.
Wed 04/09/19

Staff Training Day - No students in school.

Thur 05/09/19 Yr 7 and Yr 12 Phased Return - Early Closure at 2.40 pm.
Fri 06/09/19

All students return - Early Closure at 2.40 pm.

Start of Year Assembly at the Cathedral   (2 services – 12.00pm and 2.10pm).

Sat 07/09/19  
Sun 08/09/19  
Wk 2B   BEING A CHRISTIAN
Mon 09/09/19

Y13 Autumn Mocks in the Main Hall. 

Tue 10/09/19

Y13 Autumn Mocks in the Main Hall.

Wed 11/09/19

Y13 Autumn Mocks in the Main Hall.

Y11 Silver DofE - after school in U23. 

4.30pm - First Round of Music Assessments. 

Thur 12/09/19 Y13 Autumn Mocks in the Main Hall.
Fri 13/09/19

Y13 Autumn Mocks in the Main Hall.

Sat 14/09/19  
Sun 15/09/19  
Wk 3A   FORGIVING ONE ANOTHER
Mon 16/09/19 Y13 Autumn Mocks in the Main Hall.
Tue 17/09/19

Y13 Autumn Mocks in the Main Hall.

Wed 18/09/19

Y13 Autumn Mocks in the Main Hall.

Thur 19/09/19

Y13 Autumn Mocks in the Main Hall.

Fri 20/09/19 Y13 Autumn Mocks in the Main Hall.
Sat 21/09/19  
Sun 22/09/19  
Wk 4B  

ON THE SIDE OF THE POOR

Mon 23/09/19 Y8 Immunisations - HPV1, Main Hall in the morning. 
Tue 24/09/19

Y6 Open Evening (Early School Closure) - HT Talks at 6.30pm and 7.30pm - evening ends at 8.30pm. 

Wed 25/09/19

Open Mornings - 9.30-11.00am (by appointment only). 

Y9 Parent Forum, Main Hall at 6.00pm. 

Thur 26/09/19

Open Mornings - 9.30-11.00am (by appointment only). 

Y11 Parent Forum, Main Hall at 6.00pm. 

Fri 27/09/19

Schol visit by Ursuline Mechelen Students 9.00-3.30pm. 

5.30 - joint evening event with Mechelen visitors. 

Sat 28/09/19  
Sun 29/09/19  
Wk 5A  

SHARING WHAT WE HAVE

TRINITY HOUSE WEEK (Mass sometime this week). 

Mon 30/09/19

Individual school photographs for Y7, 10, 12 & mid-year transfers, also Year/School Council Representatives. 

Tue 01/10/19

 

Wed 02/10/19 Y12 Parent Forum, Main Hall at 6.00pm. 
Thur 03/10/19 Y7 Welcome Mass at the Cathedral (Parents & Students) - 7.00pm. 
Fri 04/10/19 SCHOOL SPONSORED WALK - (Early School Closure). 
Sat 05/10/19  
Sun 06/10/19  
Wk 6B   FAITH
Mon 07/10/19  
Tue 08/10/19

HARVEST FESTIVAL

Y7 Parent Consultation Evening - Form Tutors Only in the Main Hall 4.30-7.00pm.

Wed 09/10/19

Year 10&13 Dance Examination Performance Evening, 6.00pm. 

Thur 10/10/19

 

Fri 11/10/19

 

Sat 12/10/19  
Sun 13/10/19  
Wk 7A  

GIVING THANKS

Mon 14/10/19

 

Tue 15/10/19

 

 

Wed 16/10/19

 

Thur 17/10/19

 

Fri 18/10/19  
Sun 19/10/19  
Wk 8B   KEEP PRAYING - URSULA'S HOUSE WEEK 
Mon 21/10/19  
Tue 22/10/19  
Wed 23/10/19  
Thur 24/10/19  
Fri 25/10/19  
Sat 26/10/19  
Sun 27/10/19  
    HALF TERM WEEK
Mon 28/10/19 Half Term Week. 
Tue 29/10/19 Half Term Week. 
Wed 30/10/19

Half Term Week. 

Thur 31/11/19

Half Term Week. 

Fri 01/11/19

Half Term Week. 

Sat 02/11/19 Half Term Week. 
Sun 03/11/19 Half Term Week. 
Wk 9A   ACCEPTING ONE ANOTHER
Mon 04/11/19

 

Tue 05/11/19

 

Wed 06/11/19

 

Thur 07/11/19

 

 

Fri 08/11/19

 

Sat 09/11/19  
Sun 10/11/19  
Wk 10B  

GOD OF THE LIVING AND OF THE DEAD

Mon 11/11/19  
Tue 12/11/19  
Wed 13/11/19

 

 

 

Thur 14/11/19

 

Fri 15/11/19  
Sat 16/11/19  
Sun 17/11/19  
Wk 11A  

HARD WPRL

BRESCIA HOUSE WEEK

Mon 18/11/19  
Tue 19/11/19  
Wed 20/11/19

 

Thur 21/11/19

 

 

Fri 22/11/19  
Sat 23/11/19  
Sun 24/11/19  
Wk 12B  

CHRIST THE KING

Mon 25/11/19  
Tue 26/11/19

 

Wed 27/11/19

 

Thur 28/11/19

 

Fri 29/11/19

 

Sat 30/12/19  
Sun 01/12/19  
Wk 13A   ADVENT - BE PREPARED
Mon 02/12/19  
Tue 03/12/19  
Wed 04/12/19

 

Thur 05/12/19

 

 

Fri 06/12/19

 

Sat 07/12/19  
Sun 08/12/19  
Wk 14B   CHANGE YOUR WAYS
Mon 09/12/19  
Tue 10/12/19

 

Wed 11/12/19

 

Thur 12/12/19  
Fri 13/12/19

 

Sat 14/12/19  
Sun 15/12/19  
Wk 15A   REJOYCE!  THE LORD IS COMING
Mon 16/12/19

 

Tue 17/12/19

 

Wed 18/12/19

 

  19/12/19

LAST DAY OF TERM - (Early Closure 12.50pm). 

End of Term Advent Service at the Cathedral.  Y7-9 - 10.30am.    Y10-13 - 12.00pm.   

    CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS - STUDENTS RETURN TO SCHOOL ON MONDAY 6TH JANUARY 2020
     
     
SUMMER TERM    (2019 Term)  
Wk 40B    
Mon 15/07/19 Mini Proclamations: Y8. 
Tue 16/07/19

 

Wed 17/07/19

Mini Proclamations: Y7 & Y12.

Early School Closure today @ 1.50pm. 

Thur 18/07/19

                                     

Fri 19/07/19 Last Day of Term for students  (Early Closure 12.00pm). 
    Teacher Training Days: Monday 22nd July, Tuesday 23rd July and Wednesday 24th July 2019 (Commuted Teacher Training Days). 
   

 

Thurs 15th August GCE "A" Level and BTEC Results Day - 8.00am-9.00am in the Main Hall. 
Thurs  22nd August GCSE Level Results Day - 9.30am-10.30am in the Main Hall. 
     
     
   

 

 

   

 

   

 

   

 

 

     
     
   

 

   

 

   

 

   

 

 

   

 

 

     
     
     
   

 

     
   

 

   

 

   

 

 

 

   

 

   

 

     
     
   

 

 

   

 

 

   

 

 

   

 

   

 

 

     
     
     
   

 

 

   

 

   

 

   

 

   

 

     
     
   

 

   

 

   

 

   

 

   

 

     
   

 

     
     
     
     
     
   

 

     
   

 

     
     
     
     
   

 

     
     
     
     
     

ACADEMIC YEAR - 2018/19  (Please scroll down for 2019/2020 Term Dates). 

Summer Term (2019)  
Wednesday 17th July 2019 Early School Closure at 1.50pm. 
Friday 19th July 2019 Students Last Day of Term - End of Year Assembly at the Cathedral - Early School Closure at 12.00pm. 
Thursday 15th August 2019 GCE "A" Level and BTEC Results Day - 8.00am-9.00am in the Main Hall. 
Thursday 22nd August 2019 GCSE Level Results Day - 9.30-10.30am in the Main Hall. 
 
Staff Training Days (Non Pupil Days)  
Monday 22nd July 2019, Tuesday 23rd July and Wednesday 24th July 2019.   
   
   
 
 

ACADEMIC YEAR - 2019/2020  

Autumn Term  
Thursday 5th September 2019 Phased return of Years 7 and 12.     (Early Closure 2.40pm).                                                                          
Friday 6th September 2019 All Students return. (Early Closure 2.40pm). 
Monday 28th Oct - Friday 1st Nov 2019 Autumn HALF TERM.
Monday 4th November 2019 Students return. 
Thursday 19th December 2019 Last Day of Term (Early Closure 12.50pm). 
Spring Term  
Monday 6th January 2020 Students return. 
Monday 17th - Friday 21st February 2020 Spring HALF TERM. 
Monday 24th February 2020 Students return. 
Friday 3rd April 2020 Last Day of Term. (Early Closure 12.50pm).
Summer Term   
Monday 20th April 2020 Students return. 
Friday 8th May 2020 May Bank Holiday. 
Monday 25th - Friday 29th May 2020 Summer Half Term. 
Monday 1st June 2020 Students return. 
Friday 17th July 2020 Last Day of Term for students (Early closure 12.50pm). 
   
Thursday 13th August 2020 A Level Results Day (8.00-9.00am). 
Thursday 20th August 2020 GCSE Results Day (9.30-10.30am). 
Staff Training Days (Non Pupil Days)
Tuesday 3rd September 2019, Wednesday 4th September 2019,          Monday 20th July 2020, Tuesday 21st July 2020 and Wednesday 22nd July 2020. 

 

Parent Consultation Evenings and Parent Events - 2019/2020
Year Group Date Time
Y9 Parent FORUM Wednesday 25th September 2019 6.00pm in the Main Hall
Y11 Parent FORUM Thursday 26th September 2019 6.00pm in the Main Hall
Y12 Parent FORUM Wednesday 2nd October 2019 6.00pm in the Main Hall
Y7 Parent Consultation Evening (Form Tutors only) Tuesday 8th October 2019 4.30-7.00pm in the Main Hall
Y13 Parent Consultation Evening Thursday 24th October 2019 4.30-7.00pm in the Main Hall
Y12 Parent Consultation Evening Wednesday 13th November 2019 4.30-7.00pm in the Main Hall
Y11 Parent Consultation Evening Thursday 21st November 2019 4.30-7.00pm in the Main Hall
Y9 Parent Consultation Evening Thursday 28th November 2019 4.30-7.00pm in the Main Hall
Y11 Parent Information Evening (Preparing for GCSEs and taking the next steps).  Thursday 12th December 2019 6.30-7.30pm in the Chapel. 
Y8 Parent Consultation Evening Tuesday 14th January 2020 4.30-7.00pm in the Main Hall
Y8 GCSE Options Evening Wednesday 29th January 2020 5.00-7.00pm in the Main Hall
Y12 Parent Consultation Evening Wednesday 12th February 2020 4.30-7.00pm in the Main Hall
Y10 Parent Consultation Evening Thursday 27th February 2020 4.30-7.00pm in the Main Hall
Y7 Parent Consultation Evening Tuesday 3rd March 2020 4.30-7.00pm in the Main Hall
Y11 Parent Consultation Evening Thursday 19th March 2020 4.30-7.00pm in the Main Hall
Y13 Parent Consultation Evening Wednesday 25th March 2020 4.30-7.00pm in the Main Hall